DAILY NEWSPAPERS

Tampa Tribune (major daily)
PO 191
Tampa, FL 33601
FAX 813 259 7676
Currently, there's no Music Critic on staff there; previews and reviews are farmed out to various writers. Send EPKs and press releases to Friextra@tampatrib.com and kmaccormack@tampatrib.com

Tampa Bay Times fka St. Petersburg Times (major daily)
PO 1121
St. Petersburg, FL 33731
FAX 727 892 2327
tbteditors@tbt.com
Anne Glover, Entertainment Editor, glover@sptimes.com, (727) 893-8562
Kelly Smith, Weekend magazine editor, kelly@sptimes.com, (727) 893-8324

tbt
(tabloid, published by Tampa BayTimes, Mon - Fri, general entertainment/sports)
tbteditors@tbt.com

Entertainment editor: Kelly Smith | (727) 893-8324 | kelly@tampabay.com
Reporter: Dalia Colon | (727) 893-8717 | dcolon@tampabay.com
Reporter: Susan Thurston | (813) 226-3110 | sthurston@tampabay.com
Events diva/editor: Sharon Kennedy Wynne | (727) 893-8595 | wynne@tampabay.com

USF Oracle (daily college paper, 10 minutes from Skipper’s, 35,000 students)
CPR 472
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH FLORIDA
TAMPA, FL 33620
FAX 813 974 4887
PHONE 813-974 2398

Sarasota Herald-Tribune (daily newspaper, south of Tampa Bay)
Wade Tatangelo
Entertainment Writer
Herald-Tribune Media Group
1741 Main Street, Sarasota FL 34236
941.361.4955 (tel)  
941.361.4880 (fax)
 
Wade.Tatangelo@heraldtribune.com


Bradenton Herald (daily newspaper, south of Tampa Bay)
PO 926
BRADENTON, FL 34206

Wade Tatangelo - features writer/columnist and all-around cool dude
wtatangelo@bradenton.com
(941) 745-7057

Jana Morreale
jmorreale@bradenton.com
(941) 745-7051
FAX 941 745 7097

Lakeland Ledger (daily newspaper, east of Tampa Bay)
PO 408
LAKELAND, FL 33802
FAX 863 802 7826
bill.dean@theledger.com
BILL DEAN/ BARB STUEWE (863) 802-7809

ALTERNATIVE PUBLICATIONS

Creative Loafing (alternative weekly)
1911 N. 13th Street
Suite-W200
Tampa FL 33605
813-739-4800 (main)
813-739-4801 (fax)
Leilani Polk, Music Critic
leilani.polk@creativeloafing.com
Julie Garisto, Arts & Entertainment Editor
julie.garisto@cln.com

REAX Magazine (alternative monthly, now gone digital)
PO Box 5809
Tampa, FL 3367
www.reaxmusic.com
www.myspace.com/reax
ph. 813.766.1495
fx. 813.247.6975

OTHER

ninebullets
http://ninebullets.net

Bryan Childs
autopsy4@gmail.com

Well-known blog focused on the more rough-hewn end of roots music, a companion to ninebullets radio, an hour-long show on WMNF 88.5 (see below), hosted by Bryan Childs. It's strongly recommended that you check out the blog and the show before submitting your stuff to Bryan for suitability. If he like your music, he's enthused in his praise and promotion but if it's deemed to not pass muster, he's pretty merciless.

RADIO

There's the usual number of commercial radio stations for a metropolitan area of our size but none of them really play the kind of music or artists that we book at Skipper's.

WMNF 88.5FM Community Radio
1210 E. Martin Luther King Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33603-4417
http://www.wmnf.org
Air Studio: 813-239-9663
Office: 813-238-8001
Fax: 813-238-1802
Super-cool non-commercial, listener-supported radio station. Go to their website, search the schedule for a program that's genre-appropriate for your act and service the DJ(s) directly as they program their own shows (shocking, isn't it?)

Hillsborough Community College (small college radio station)
2112 N 15th St. Tampa, FL 33605
DENNIS WELCH—Program Manager
813 253 7592
ldmwelch@exscite.com